Uncaged

Uncaged

Book Series:

Synopsis

A New York Times bestseller! John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and a fight to expose the truth. Perfect for fans of James Dashner's The Maze Runner.   Shay Remby arrives in Hollywood with $58 and a handmade knife, searching for her brother, Odin.   Odin&;s a brilliant hacker but a bit of a loose cannon. He and a group of radical animal-rights activists hit a Singular Corp. research lab in Eugene, Oregon. The raid was a disaster, but Odin escaped with a set of highly encrypted flash drives and a post-surgical dog.   When Shay gets a frantic 3 a.m. phone call from Odin&;talking about evidence of unspeakable experiments, and a ruthless corporation, and how he must hide&;she&;s concerned. When she gets a menacing visit from Singular&;s security team, she knows: her brother&;s a dead man walking.   What Singular doesn&;t know&;yet&;is that 16-year-old Shay is every bit as ruthless as their security force, and she will burn Singular to the ground, if that&;s what it takes to save her brother.

Book Details

Publisher

Random House Digital

Released

Jul 08, 2014

Language

english

ISBN

9780385753081

Age Level

Teen - Grade 7-9, Age 12-14
)