i Your library has reached its daily check out limit for the Always Available collection. Please check again later.

Synopsis

'A superb novel about grief, friendship, and mental illness, mixing in graphic-novel elements and themes from Hindu mythology.' 'Publishers Weekly, Starred   Corey, Holly, and Savitri are closer than family until a random act of violence shatters their world. A gunman shoots at their car, leaving Corey dead, Holly in a coma, and Savitri the sole witness to the crime.   When Holly wakes up, she is changed'determined to hunt down Corey's killer, whatever the cost. Savitri fears that Holly is running wild, losing her grip on reality. Friends should stand by each other in times of crisis. But can you hold on too tight? Too long?   Swati Avasthi delivers a riveting novel that will appeal to fans of Laini Taylor and Laurie Halse Anderson.   'Haunting, mesmerizing and intense.' 'Kirkus Reviews, Starred   '[A] visceral story of love, grief, and madness that is both action-packed and psychologically acute.' 'The Horn Book

Book Details

Publisher

Random House Digital

Released

Sep 24, 2013

Language

english

ISBN

9780375895272

Age Level

Teen - Grade 7-9, Age 12-14

Attributes

Text to Speech Enabled
)