i Your library has reached its daily check out limit for the Always Available collection. Please check again later.
 Winter Promise

Winter Promise

Book Series:


<div><div><b>A painful past has left Doctor Elliot Jensen uninterested in love.</b></div><div><b>Until he meets Abigail.</b></div><div></div><div>Single, educated, and looking for a new start, Abigail Monroe decides to join her brother and his wife in Portersville, Texas. Near her twenty-fifth birthday and without a suitor, she fears she will become a spinster if she stays in Briar Ridge, Connecticut.</div><div></div><div>A sprained ankle sends Abigail to the new doctor in town, Elliot Jensen. He is smitten, but tragedy in his past has left him bitter, guilt ridden, and afraid to fall in love again.</div><div></div><div>When the town’s deputy sheriff rescues Abigail after a robbery, Elliot’s feelings for her get stronger. He is jealous of the attention Abigail is getting, but he fears he can’t compete with the handsome deputy sheriff and his heroic deeds.</div><div></div><div>Has he waited too long to share his feelings for her? Or will Christmas bring them both the gift they seek?</div><div></div>Set in the late 1800s, the Seasons of the Heart series follows the lives of four women and their families, weaving together their stories of faith, life, and love as they bond in friendship only God could orchestrate.</div>

Book Details


Charisma Media


Jan 03, 2012





Age Level

General Adult


Text to Speech Enabled